The Qingdao Symphony Orchestra performs at the Qingdao People’s Hall on April 24, 2011. The program consists of works by renowned composer Sergei Prokofiev, including the world famous Peter and the Wolf and Dance of the Knights from the ballet Romeo and Juliet. Conductor Peng Fei and soloist Lu Zhang are featured on a night of recognition for one of Russia’s greatest composers. The Qingdao People’s Hall is on the corner of Taiping Lu and Daxue Lu near Xiao Qingdao and Zhan Qiao.

When: April 24, 7.30 pm
Venue: Qingdao People’s Hall / 青岛人民会堂
Location: 9 Taiping Lu / 太平路9号
Info: 8289-7211

Relevant Links:
Qingdao Symphony Orchestra Official Website

Image Credit @ Richard Martin

Be Sociable, Share!